The United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a call for action by all countries to promote prosperity while protecting the planet. In 2015, all United Nations Member States adopted 17 goals as part of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, which sets out a 15-year plan to achieve the SDGs. As a global citizen, DaVita is committed to helping reach these goals. 

Gender Equality

Goal: Achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls.

Affordable and Clean Energy

Goal: Ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all.

Quality Education

Goal: Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.

Sustainable Cities and Communities

Goal: Make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable.

Good Health and Well-Being

Goal: Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages.

Responsible Consumption and Production

Goal: Ensure sustainable consumption and production patterns.